I am lame…

There is a very good, and lame, reason why I haven’t posted anything in nearly a month (that makes me want to faint). I’ve been depressed. Not the manic-mix where I am depressed but getting a variety of things (some questionable) done, but the kind where it is difficult to breathe.

However, as the wise man who was once a newt said: “I got better” (written in my most-bestest peasant English accent)

I am feeling better. Unfortunately I have nothing…not one damn thing…to show for my absence. It would be great if I had painted something awful on that giant blank canvas hanging on my wall, but the only thing I did to it was scooch it up the wall because my arm kept hitting it when I sat on my sofa-thing. Progress!

I’m looking forward to this coming Illustration Friday’s word. I have no idea what last week’s was and while I still have 2 days to scratch something out, I think I might just wait until the end of this week.

So…yeah. Sorry for my lameness and what makes me feel even more sorry is that there have been views and yet I haven’t produced entries. So…thanks for still viewing in my absence. I do appreciate it 🙂

Off to find some steam so I can pick it up! (could you imagine trying to pick up steam? Literally, I mean. Like hoarding handfuls of steam and quickly shoving it in your pockets… I like the image in my head…someone draw a person shoving steam in their pockets and link me to it!)

2 thoughts on “I am lame…

  1. It’s good to be lame from time to time. It makes the rest of us creative slackers feel as if we’re not alone in our own personal “lameness.”

Leave a Reply

